• Our Lawyers Have Over 40 years of Criminal Law Experience
  • We’ve Had Over 1000 of Our Clients Charges Dismissed

DUI & DWI Lawyers

If you are criminally charged with Driving While Intoxicated under the influence of drugs or alcohol in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania you will need the competent and professional representation of Fisher & Fisher Law Offices to protect your rights.

Blood alcohol content (BAC) and prior instances are only some of the factors considered under Pennsylvania DUI law. Penalties for DUI convictions can include large fines, loss of license, drastically increased insurance premiums and even jail time. It is vital that you immediately engage the best attorneys available to act on your behalf.

Call Now for a Free Consultation about DUI/DWI Offenses

At Fisher & Fisher, we have extensive experience handling DUI situations. In many cases, we succeed in having evidence suppressed and charges reduced or even dismissed. We analyze every aspect of your case from a legal standpoint, clearly explain your options and advocate vigorously for the best possible outcome. Time is important, so call today for a free consultation.

For excellent service with DUI & DWI Offenses, contact the Poconos highly-acclaimed Monroe county, PA law firm – Fisher & Fisher Law Offices.

Penalties for DUI DWI Offenses

The penalties for driving under the influence of alcohol or while intoxicate grow in severity based on the number of previous offenses a person has had.

General Impairment

First Offense

  • You can face up to six months of probation
  • Be hit with a $300 fine
  • Attend mandatory alcohol highway safety school
  • Be ordered to seek alcohol and drug treatment

Second Offense:

  • Have your license suspended for one year
  • Spend five days to six months in jail
  • Get slugged with a fine ranging from $300 to $2,500
  • Attend mandatory alcohol highway safety school
  • Be ordered to seek alcohol and drug treatment
  • Get saddled with an ignition interlock system for one year

Three or More Offenses:

  • You will be charged with a second-degree misdemeanor
  • Have your license suspended for one year
  • Get heaved into jail from 10 days to two years
  • Face a fine ranging from $500 to $5,000
  • Be ordered to seek alcohol and drug treatment
  • Get saddled with an ignition interlock system for one year
High BAC

First Offense:

  • License suspended for one year
  • Face anywhere from 48 hours to six months in jail
  • Get a fine ranging from $500 to $5,000
  • Attend mandatory alcohol highway safety school
  • Be ordered to seek alcohol and drug treatment

Second Offense:

  • Automatic one-year driver’s license suspension
  • Get pitched into jail for 30 days to six months
  • Be fined anywhere from $750 to $5,000
  • Attend mandatory alcohol highway safety school
  • Be ordered to seek alcohol and drug treatment
  • Get burdened with an ignition interlock system for one year

Three Offenses:

  • You will be charged with a first-degree misdemeanor
  • Automatic 18-month license suspension
  • Get bounced into jail for 90 days to five years
  • Fined anywhere from $1,500 to $10,000
  • Be ordered to seek alcohol and drug treatment
  • Get burdened with an ignition interlock system for one year

Four or More Offenses:

  • You will be charged with a first-degree misdemeanor
  • Automatic 18-month suspension
  • Get bounced into jail for one to five years
  • Fined anywhere from $1,500 to $10,000
  • Be ordered to seek alcohol and drug treatment
  • Get burdened with an ignition interlock system for one year
Highest BAC

First Offense:

  • License suspended for one year
  • Face anywhere from 72 hours to six months in jail
  • Get jabbed with a fine ranging anywhere from $1,000 to $5,000
  • Attend mandatory alcohol highway safety school
  • Be ordered to seek alcohol and drug treatment

Second Offense:

  • Charged with a first-degree misdemeanor
  • Automatic 18-month suspension
  • Ordered to spend 90 days to five years behind bars
  • Fined anywhere from $1,500 to $10,000
  • Attend mandatory alcohol highway safety school
  • Be ordered to seek alcohol and drug treatment
  • Get stuck with an ignition interlock system for one year

Three or More Offenses:

  • Charged with a first-degree misdemeanor
  • Automatic 18-month suspension
  • Get bounced into jail for one to five years
  • Fined anywhere from $2,500 to $10,000
  • Be ordered to seek alcohol and drug treatment
  • Get saddled with an ignition interlock system for one year

Call Now for a Free Consultation about DUI/DWI Offenses